Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Biomechanics Lab


Contact Information
 
Academia, Level 1, 20 College Road
 
65 6576 7962
 

Biomechanics Lab
The Biomechanics Laboratory is equipped with cutting edge facilities to conduct multidisciplinary research in the areas of biomechanics. Our focused areas include surgical repair techniques, implant, joint kinematic study (in-vitro and in-vivo), clinical study and tissue engineering. 

We are actively collaborating with researchers and clinicians from inter-departments, industrial partners, local and overseas institutions. 

The Team

Director

A/Prof Tay Shian Chao
Senior Consultant
Department of Hand Surgery
Singapore General Hospital

Research Fellow

Wong Yoke Rung (PhD)
Division of Research
wong.yoke.rung@sgh.com.sg

Mabel Leow Qi He (PhD)
ACP - Surgery
mabel.leow.q.h@sgh.com.sg 

Assistant Engineer

Mr Saleem B Abdul Rahim
ACP - Surgery
saleem.abdul.rahim@sgh.com.sg

Research Engineer

Ms Chin Shu Ting, Stacey 
Division of Research
chin.shu.ting@sgh.com.sg

Research Coordinator

Ms Chan Kai Li
Division of Research
chan.kai.li@sgh.com.sg

Research Officer

Ms Ita Suzana Bte Mat Jais
ACP - Surgery
ita.suzana.mat.jais@sgh.com.sg

Mr Loke Mun Kitt, Austin
Division of Research
austin.loke.m.k@sgh.com.sg



Tags:

 
 ;  ;   ;   ;   ;  ;   ;   ;   ;   ;   ;   ;   ;   ;  
Saving lives through research
Research

Saving lives through research

28 Nov 2018 | Tomorrow's Medicine
A game changer for blood cancer patients
Research

A game changer for blood cancer patients

13 Nov 2018 | Tomorrow's Medicine