List of accesskeys skip navigation

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Departments > Biomechanics Lab

Departments


Home





Biomechanics Laboratory
About Us

The Biomechanics Laboratory is equipped with cutting edge facilities to conduct multidisciplinary research in the areas of biomechanics. Our focused areas include surgical repair techniques, implant, joint kinematic study (in-vitro and in-vivo), clinical study and tissue engineering.

We are actively collaborating with researchers and clinicians from inter-departments, industrial partners, local and overseas institutions. Please contact us at

Biomechanics Lab
Academia, 20 College Road
Level 1
Singapore 169856
Tel: (65) 6576 7962



The Team

Director

A/Prof Tay Shian Chao

Senior Consultant

Department of Hand Surgery
Singapore General Hospital

Research Fellow

Wong Yoke Rung (PhD)

Division of Research
wong.yoke.rung@sgh.com.sg

Research Fellow

Mabel Leow Qi He (PhD)

ACP - Surgery
mabel.leow.q.h@sgh.com.sg 

Assistant Engineer

Mr Saleem B Abdul Rahim

ACP - Surgery
saleem.abdul.rahim@sgh.com.sg

Research Engineer

 Ms Chin Shu Ting, Stacey 

Division of Research
chin.shu.ting@sgh.com.sg

Research Coordinator

Ms Chan Kai Li

Division of Research
chan.kai.li@sgh.com.sg

Research Officer

Ms Ita Suzana Bte Mat Jais

ACP - Surgery
ita.suzana.mat.jais@sgh.com.sg


Research Officer

Mr Loke Mun Kitt, Austin

Division of Research
austin.loke.m.k@sgh.com.sg